The Leinster League has been in operation since 1979.

From 1979 to 1988 it was ran on a Home and Away basis with a named team of 10 club members with 8 scores to count. The years from 1989 to 1993 there was no Leinster League, so in 1994 it started again in its present format with clubs top 8 shooters scores counting towards the clubs overall score. During this time some clubs have come and gone and records before 1998 are scarce. Below you will find all the history we have to date on the League and its competitors. Many thanks to those who have helped compile these records.

League and its competitors
Winning Club
Times Won League High Gun Times Won
Mill Hill 7 Aidan Collins 12
Knockbrack 6 Billy Kearns 3
Balheary 6 John Farrell 2
Courtlough 5 Gerry Woods 2
Naul 2 Harold Kyle 2
Bray 2 Maurice Cavanagh 2
Tempelogue 2 Pat Fox 1
Walshestown 2 John Dignam 1
Ardee 1 Barry Lynch 1
Fintan Murphy 1
Colin Dunne 2
Warren Hogan 2
Competing Clubs Shown in order of finishing
2016 League
Mill Hill
Cedar Brook
Harbour House
Bishops Mountain
Competing Clubs Shown in order of finishing
2015 League 2014 League 2013 League
Balheary Courtlough Mill Hill
Mill Hill Mill Hill CourthLough
Batterstown Balheary Batterstown
Courtlough SG Batterstown Balheary
Cedar Brook Nobber Ardee Dodder
Hempstown Consolata Naul
Ardee Hempstown Drumman
Consolata Cedar Brook Nobber Ceader Brook
Courtlough CPSC Naul Hempstown
Drumman Dodder Walshestown
Naul Walshestown Ardee
Dodder Defence Forces Consolata
Walshestown Bishops Mountain Bishops Mtn
Bishops Mountain Drumman Templelogue
2012 League 2011 League 2010 League
Mill Hill Mill Hill Mill Hill
Batterstown Batterstown Fingal Sports
Hempstown Courtlough Bray
Knockbrack Dodder Courtlough
Ardee Fingal Sports Ardee
Courtlough Delvin Banks Hempstown
Bray Ardee Dodder
Lispopple Hempstown Batterstown
Duleek Bray Knockbrack
Delvin Banks Duleek Duleek
Walshestown Walshestown Delvin Banks
Dodder Knockbrack Walshestown
DCU CTC Templeogue Templeogue
2009 League 2008 League 2007 League
Ardee Knockbrack Courtlough
Mill Hill Mill Hill Knockbrack
Knockbrack Bray Bray
Bray Ardee Ardee
Delvin Banks Courtlough Mill Hill
Hempstown Duleek Duleek
Templeogue - Carrickglen Naul Templeogue
Fingal Sports Templeogue Naul
Duleek Hempstown Hempstown
Courtlough Dodder Carrickglen
Dodder Carrickglen Balheary
Batterstown Delvin Banks
2006 League 2005 League 2004 League
Knockbrack Naul Naul
Courtlough Courtlough Mill Hill
Bray Mill Hill Courtlough
Mill Hill Bray Hempstown
Naul Knockbrack Knockbrack
Duleek Hempstown Bray
Hempstown Shillelagh Shillelagh
Templeogue Templeogue Duleek
Ardee Duleek Templeogue
Carrickglen Carrickglen Carrickglen
Balheary Balheary
2003 League 2002 League 2001 League
Courtlough Courtlough Bray
Mill Hill Balheary Mill Hill
Bray Duleek Courtlough
Knockbrack Mill Hill Hempstown
Duleek Bray Balheary
Hempstown Templeogue Templeogue
Shillelagh Hempstown Duleek
Naul Knockbrack Knockbrack
2000 League 1999 League 1998 League
Bray Balheary Balheary
Balheary Bray Mill Hill
Mill Hill Courtlough Walshestown
Courtlough Mill Hill Glendale
Templeogue Templeogue Duleek
Duleek Walshestown Courtlough
Glendale Duleek Templeogue
Knockbrack Glendale Bray
Hempstown Hempstown Hempstown